Where is the Piedmont Triad?

mapThe Piedmont Triad (sometimes referred to as the Triad) is located in the north-central region of North Carolina that consists of the area within and surrounding the three major cities of Greensboro, Winston-Salem, and High Point.

It’s located halfway between midway between Washington, DC, and Atlanta. Additionally, it’s only a few hours from both the Blue Ridge Mountains and North Carolina’s Atlantic coast!

The Piedmont Triad is a dynamic region of more than 1.8 million residents. Geographically, it consists of twelve central North Carolina counties, including: Alamance, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Montgomery, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, and Yadkin.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s